Top 5 News

Doha LLC Masters title won by Asia Lions

Asia Lions claimed the Legends League Cricket (LLC) Masters title at the Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha yesterday, after beating World Giants by seven wickets. Former Sri Lanka openers, Upul Tharanga and Tillakaratne Dilshan, played a vital role in the victory, scoring half-centuries and forging a 115-run partnership to set up a stable platform for their team.

Qatar Cricket Association (QCA) President, Sheikh Abdulaziz bin Saud bin Abdulrahman Al Thani, presented the trophy to Asia Lions captain Shahid Afridi amidst cheers from the 10,000-strong crowd. Chasing a target of 148, Tharanga and Dilshan attacked the World Giants bowlers, hitting a combined total of 13 boundaries and three sixes. However, their partnership ended in the 10th over when Dilshan was dismissed.

Despite the loss of Dilshan, Asia Lions continued their dominance over the World Giants, with Mohammad Hafeez and Shahid Afridi leading the charge to secure a comfortable victory for their team. The win was a fitting end to the LLC Masters tournament, which featured some of the biggest names in cricket from across the globe.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button